A mamil in Chiang Mai

Welcome to the Chiang Mai Cyclist blog. I guess a brief introduction is in order.

As a middle-aged male into road cycling I guess I fit the definition of mamil pretty well, although I’m not sure my low-end Merida qualifies as ‘expensive’.

Over the course of the last four or five years I have cycled quite a bit in Thailand (24,000 kilometres in 2015), mostly around Chiang Mai but have also made tours in the Mae Hong Son mountains, from Chiang Mai to Bangkok, from Bangkok to Phuket and up near the Golden Triangle.

The plan is to share some of my experiences of living and cycling in Thailand in the hope that this blog will become a useful and maybe even entertaining resource for fellow road cyclists planning a visit to the Land of Smiles.

 

This entry was posted in Chiang Mai Cyclist and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

